Puro Amor Cattery Reviews

Show reviews that mention
kitten cat money kittens cats cattery website pictures vet business
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
Puro Amor Cattery - Sold me a sick kitten
In June of 2019 I contacted puro amor cattery (Yulia Gonzalez) after seeing her ad on a British shorthair for sale Facebook group. She had kittens and I paid 50 dollars to hold one. Her site boasts free shipping anywhere and free month of insurance. Fast forward to...
View full review
View full review
22 comments
#2075992

I need to speak with you please contact me joanacalafate16@***.com. gmail !!!

View more comments
ID
#1586073 Review #1586073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Puro Amor Cattery British Shorthair Cat
Cons
  • Sells sick kittens
  • Scam artist
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Do not buy kitten from Yulia Gonzalez

I also ran into a dishonest seller, the kitten was sick, when I told Yulia about it, she ignored me.She has fake passport documents.it seems that Yulia Gonzalez sells street kittens, makes money from sick kittens
View full review
1 comment
#2077074

I am with Miami Dade Animal Services. I am conducting an Animal Cruelty Investigation on Yulia Gonzalez.

Please contact me if you would be willing to submit a statement regarding your experience. Adrian Diaz, Investigator 786-405-**** dadrian@***.gov

ID
#2685907 Review #2685907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This seller is NOT honest

Puro Amor Cattery - This seller is NOT honest
Puro Amor Cattery - This seller is NOT honest
After reading thru all the reviews, I realized that how we all have experienced similar situation. I will skip some stories that are the same with other reviews. Long story short, I have checked with Yulia many times before buying, that if the kitten I reserved was a British shorthair, and of course she said yes, its pure British shorthair. But guys, look at the pictures I attached!! Does it look British shorthair to you guys?? and it looks totally different than the picture I saw on the website (it was a very little kitten picture which you cant really tell the breed). And I asked her for pictures of my kittens parents. And of course she sent me fake pictures. Why would I pay that amount of money when I could just adopt one from the local shelter if its just a domestic shorthair?
View full review
1 comment
#2077083

Hello, My name is Adrian Diaz. I am an Investigator with Miami Dade Animal Services.

I am conducting an Investigation into Puro Amor Cattery. If you would like to submit a statement regarding your experience please contact me at 786-405-**** or at dadrian@***.gov

ID
#2579399 Review #2579399 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Puro Amor Cattery British Shorthair Cat
Cons
  • Wrong advertisement
  • Communication and wait time
  • Dishonesty
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Scam Company sells sick and dying kittens

Puro Amor Cattery - Scam Company sells sick and dying kittens
I purchased a kitten from the Pure Love FB page. The kitten died within a few months from FIP, an always fatal disease in cats. The disease is contracted within weeks of birth, generally in places that have multiple cats and unclean conditions. Pure Love/Puro Amor is not a breeder, she is a broker (kitten mill), her website currently lists 131 kittens of 13 different breeds, an obvious tip off. When contacted she claimed to have no knowledge of the seller (an admin on her FB page) and told me to write a bad review (so here it is). Avoid this kitten mill at all costs!!!!!
View full review
3 comments
#2077147

Hello, My name is Adrian Diaz. I am an Investigator with Miami Dade Animal Services.

I am conducting an Investigation into Puro Amor Cattery. If you would like to submit a statement regarding your experience please contact me at 786-405-**** or at dadrian@***.gov

#2024395

There are others with FIP from this cattery. FIP WARRIORS 5.0, there is a cure.

#2005491

Hi Mary, I had a similar experience with this breeder and in the middle of March I needed to put down my cat. Is there any way I can contact with you? Thank you

View more comments (2)
ID
#2509676 Review #2509676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No accountability by owner
  • 8month old kitten diagnosed with fip
  • Poor communication
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Illegal and inhuman sell of cats

Found her website, went back and forth getting information and asking questions. Everything seemed to be normal. Put down payment for specific kitten that was said to be coming from United Kingdom. She delivered the cat herself, white Range Rover with Florida plates and atleast 8 kittens in the back seat. She gives us the paperwork and we go our separate ways. I get home and he has a Ukraine passport, brought him to the vet and he was healthy so we didnt make a fuss about the lie of where he was from. 4 months later (today) he is diagnosed with FIP. 1% of cats get this disease and 100% of cats with FIP die quickly. FIP has been brought to the attention of this lady as I see Im not the only victim of this careless, inhuman cat *trafficker* and she continues to keep making money selling infected kittens. The money isnt the issue here for me, its the fact that there has been this many complaints in such a short amount of time and nothing is being done. I would highly advise against buying a kitten through this illegitimate scammer.

User's recommendation: Look else where and don’t ignore shady correspondence.

View full review
1 comment
#2077084

Hello, My name is Adrian Diaz. I am an Investigator with Miami Dade Animal Services.

I am conducting an Investigation into Puro Amor Cattery. If you would like to submit a statement regarding your experience please contact me at 786-405-**** or at dadrian@***.gov

ID
#2492159 Review #2492159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • 8month old kitten diagnosed with fip
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund and vet bills reimbursed. Either that or I will easily have you investigated, I have pics of your license plate

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dishonest

Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
Puro Amor Cattery - Dishonest
We purchased a Maine Coon kitten DOB 11/01/2020 in early February 2021. The kitten was supposed to be delivered as soon as he reached 16 weeks of age. The first two videos sent of the kitten did not look like the kitten we had purchased from her website, and we mentioned the disparities. However, we trusted her and the video of what looked like to be a second kitten appeared happy and healthy. The kitten was scheduled to transport on 3/14/21 but was rescheduled to 3/19/21. However, on 3/18/21 we received a call that the kitten did not meet the minimum weight requirement needed to board the plane. We were told the kitten needed to gain one more pound, and that the kitten needed to be 2300 grams (approximately 5 lbs) in order to fly. In addition, she had told us the kitten was flying from Miami, but the flight details showed the kitten was coming from Ukraine. We asked for additional pictures and video while we waited. It took about a week for her to reply with a strange reason why she was unable to provide a current video: We are waiting for new videos. Miss was moved to a breeders family member and is not comfortable at new place for the videos. We shall have updated videos in a few days. We appreciate your patience. Currently MUSA is 1850 grams weight with minimum of 2300 grams required to fly." This is when we started to get suspicious. I contacted several airlines, including the airline our kitten was supposed to be coming on. There is no weight minimum, only an age minimum. She then claimed that California had extra restrictions, but I researched that as well only to find out what she said was not true. She then said she would book the kitten for 4/6/21, but booked the kitten for 4/12/21, which is 6 weeks past what we were originally told. She also sent a video of a third cat that did not look like the kitten we originally purchased or the second kitten which she had sent a video of in February. This third kitten was visibly distressed and doesn't look healthy or happy, or like a Maine Coon kitten should look like at 20 weeks old. She said she would provide professional footage of the kitten, but this professional footage also shows a distressed kitten that does not look like the kitten we originally purchased. We decided to give her another opportunity to make good on her guarantee, we tried to be reasonable; we asked her to send current video and pictures of other Maine Coons from her website, and to send proof of pedigree. Instead, she sent other photos/videos of kittens not on her website and refused to provide proof of pedigree, stating that she only gives a copy of pedigree after we are in possession of the kitten and show proof the cat was spayed/neutered. We were not asking for the original documents, only to view a copy of the documents. The other media she sent of other kittens appeared much older than 16 weeks old, as this is what we wanted was a 16 week old Maine Coon. We have reason to believe that some of the kittens on her website could be staged/props, and that she doesn't have access to the kittens she claims to have access to. I thought I had done my due diligence in researching her, but realize now that I had not done enough. She also has many Facebook accounts and different business names (Pure Love Cattery, Puro Amor LLC). I highly recommend that if you have had a bad experience to report bad businesses. Another helpful website is "Pet Scams" (dot) (com), which provides various ways to help others from being scammed. We have filed a credit card dispute. If we could trust her word, such as the kitten is a pedigree, is happy and healthy, and anything else she claims about the kitten, we would have proceeded with another kitten. However, she did not try to build confidence when she failed to honor her contractual agreement and was dishonest. We are very disappointed and heartbroken that we will not be receiving the kitten we had been hoping for and expecting for the last 2 months. My husband aptly referred to the whole experience as emotional terrorism. The pictures below show the kitten we thought we had purchased (kitten #1), and pictures of the second kitten, and the third kitten (distressed) she tried to deliver to us, which she claimed the footage of all three kittens were the same original kitten.

User's recommendation: Avoid this cat broker. Be sure to thoroughly investigate anyone you buy a kitten from.

View full review
1 comment
#2077149

Hello, My name is Adrian Diaz. I am an Investigator with Miami Dade Animal Services.

I am conducting an Investigation into Puro Amor Cattery. If you would like to submit a statement regarding your experience please contact me at 786-405-**** or at dadrian@***.gov

ID
#2483310 Review #2483310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Dishonest communication
  • Wrong cats delivered
  • Poor communication

I don’t think the seller is honest!

Puro Amor Cattery - I don’t think the seller is honest!
Puro Amor Cattery - I don’t think the seller is honest!
Puro Amor Cattery - I don’t think the seller is honest!
Puro Amor Cattery - I don’t think the seller is honest!
We bought the kitty on February 28th., she was delivered March 3rd with the pet passport. Cat has a microchip that doesnt match the microchip number on the passport. We have been told that kitty was born 11/15/2020 but when she arrived it surprisingly looked bigger than 3 month old kitten. I texted the number we have been contacting before (832)731-**** with my questions and she was avoiding a direct answer . We took this kitty to vet today and he said that it looks like its close to 6 months old. Depending on teething and her size,but Vet said shes definitely underweight for her age. Well at least she looked ok as it comes for her first visit to get checked. So now we dont know her DOB and we are really suspicious about those vaccinations records that passport says she has . I honestly think that kitty wasnt well taken care of and I dont even believe that she has been born in Ukraine. Ill add pictures of texting between me and the seller so you can deside if you want to go forward with this seller. After all the kitty that we got is really affectionate and love her hew home, and well do whatever it takes to feel her stronger. But I wouldnt be buying anything from them again and I would not recommend anyone to have business with them.

User's recommendation: Avoid them if you’re looking for a healthy kitten.

View full review
2 comments
#2077151

Hello, My name is Adrian Diaz. I am an Investigator with Miami Dade Animal Services.

I am conducting an Investigation into Puro Amor Cattery. If you would like to submit a statement regarding your experience please contact me at 786-405-**** or at dadrian@***.gov

#2048084

Did you ever find out the DOB? We are having the same problem but it’s even more confusing on how we’ve came across Yulia

View more comments (1)
ID
#2451178 Review #2451178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Passport that match my kitty’s microchip with DOB on it

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 06, 2021

She is accusing us of lying and poisoning our animal. She's a monster.

Original review updated by user Mar 06, 2021
We purchased a 5-month-old Scottish Fold kitten from Yulia Gonzalez that arrived malnourished and lethargic. Once the kitten had his blood work done, the lab results showed his liver was hardly...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#2019339

Hey Alex. I emailed you. Did you get it?

View more comments
ID
#2447073 Review #2447073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Puro Amor Cattery Cat
Cons
  • Scam artist
  • Sick cats
  • Unreliable
Loss
$1609
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sold a sick cat

I was sold a sick cat with liver failure that had to be put down 4 days after arrival. Stay far far away from this company. They do NOT care about you or the cats even a little bit. Disgusting.

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2442242 Review #2442242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Pure Love Cattery sold me a Kitten for $1350. The kitten had a birth defect, 60 minutes after getting the kitten delivered, I had to take it to the emergency animal hospital where it had to be humanely euthanized for a birth defect. I sent the cattery all detailed...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2375993 Review #2375993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Beautiful kittens
Cons
  • Inhumane treatment of animals traveling
  • No accountability by owner
  • Not holding their bargain - warranty
Loss
$2518
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My sweet kitten arrived traumatized and with *** caked in his fur. Has been sick for now 30 days with huge vet bills. They will not even reimburse me for the vet bills. Do not purchase a kitten from

My kitten arrived malnourished, traumatized , caked with *** in his fur and very sick. Has been a month now and after many tests is still sick. Have since found breeders in the states that provide healthy kittens.

User's recommendation: Stick to kittens from the US.

View full review
ID
#2312461 Review #2312461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sick cats
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

We were not sure when we got out kitten from them.

Puro Amor Cattery - We were not sure when we got out kitten from them.
My wife saw a kitten she wanted on the Puri Amor Cattery website. We finally got the cat but it was very tired and seemed something was wrong. We took him to the Dr after he started vomiting. The vet kept him for 2 days and said his white blood count was going down and nothing worked to bring it up. The kitten died after 3 days. We told Yulia and she immediately got us a replacement kitten very close to the other one. We are sad about the death of our first kitty. But this second one is really great. I think the lengthy trip the cats take for delivery must cause stress on the cats. Especially when transported with many other cats sometimes 2 in a box for long distances. I don't think it is easy to sale kittens and even when they try to take precautions there still can be problems. Julia was very reasonable with us.

User's recommendation: Take time before ordering a cat and keep in touch every step of the way if buying long distance.

View full review
ID
#2311198 Review #2311198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

She scams people and lies

Puro Amor Cattery - She scams people and lies
I purchased a British shorthair from her and I contacted her about her a lot and asked for pictures, and she only sent me old ones anyways she changed the delivery date many times but I ended up getting the kitten and after I have got her I got her spayed after this I asked for the papers, and she refused me when I asked for the papers to my kitten she denied me and said that she wasn't a breeder of the cat and that I need to ask the breeder of the cat. How would I know who the breeder is since I bought her from her. Then she blocked me. I also believe the reason you cant buy a kitten directly from her website with your credit or debit card is because she wants you to send the money through PayPal or Venmo with no protection so then if the buyer finds out she is a scammer then they are not able to contact Venmo or PayPal and get their money back. Shes a scammer and I would not buy from her at all stay far away.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from her.

View full review
1 comment
#1947144

Honestly $900 for a British short hair is far too cheap

ID
#2019149 Review #2019149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Puro Amor Cattery Owner
Cons
  • Unreliable
  • Scam artist
  • Lies
Loss
$875
Preferred solution
To give me the pedigree and papers to my cat and to stop scamming people

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint

After Yulia changed 4 times the delivery date of our kitten, I decided to cancel the purchase since the kitten was still on the Ukraine. Found a bunch of complaints after joining FB groups. She did not want to return the 500 deposit and was extrememy hostile to me. SCAM!

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THERE.

View full review
1 comment
#1893716

The delivery date got delayed several times.

ID
#1953564 Review #1953564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Puro Amor Cattery Customer Care
Cons
  • No accountability by owner
  • Unreliable
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Scammer

You either get a sick cat or no cat at all. BEWARE.

User's recommendation: Buy elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#1949828 Review #1949828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leonardo, New Jersey

WORST customer service ever!

This woman Yulia was trouble from the beginning, problems at EVERY turn. She rescheduled our flight FOUR TIMES and gave excuses on top of excuses. Her terrible customer service caused my partner and I to miss many days of work, as well as untold stress and worry wondering what was happening with our kitten. Getting ANY information out of her was like pulling teeth, and even though we consistently begged her for pictures and videos she would send outdated ones and lie about it. We DID Finally get our beautiful kitten, but he was very malnutritioned, had an eye infection, and TO THIS DAY suffers with anxiety that we are trying hard to undo with lots of love and kisses. the icing on the cake is, that even after our dealings were over and our baby was home with us for some time, she decided to VICIOUSLY harass me on my personal cell phone and Facebook because of false accusations she fabricated. She accused us of trying to breed our kitten, but he was not yet 4 months old! She mercilessly harassed me with many calls and texts, demanding that I return my precious baby to her !! She only stopped when my partner and I repeatedly asked her to leave us alone.

User's recommendation: Stay FAR away and find beautiful Brit somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#1947332 Review #1947332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Union, New Jersey
Service
Puro Amor Cattery Customer Care

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article